Current Members

Ed Munro, PhD

Principal Investigator

Enjoys the great outdoors, singing, math, and microscopy.

E-Mail: emunro@uchicago.edu



François Robin, PhD

Post Doc

Single molecule extraordinaire and avid whistler.

E-Mail: fbrobin@uchicago.edu




Hidehiko Hashimoto, PhD

Post Doc

Music lover, fancy dresser, and laser ablation. expert.

E-Mail: hhashimoto@uchicago.edu





Anne Sailer

Laboratory Technician

Worm lore and worm genetics expert and lover of all things pink.

E-Mail: asailer@uchicago.edu




Jon Michaux

Graduate Student

Avid tennis player and microscopy aficionado.

E-Mail: jmichaux@uchicago.edu




William McFadden

Graduate Student

Outdoorsy, loves to travel, and MatLab master.

Email:wmcfadden@uchicago.edu



Younan Li

Graduate Student

Always happy, fan of dumpy worms, near-TIRF titan.

Email:younan@uchicago.edu




Alex Anneken

Research Assistant

Lover of Heavy Metal music and Par-3.

Email:aanneken@gmail.com




Baixue Yao

Research Assistant

Patricle Tracking Princess.

Email:baixue@uchicago.edu




Kasia Bebenek

Medical Student

Neuralation nerd.

Email:katbebenek@gmail.com

TOP

Lab Alumni

Yoon-Jeong Cho

Yoon is now a medical Student at Rosalind Franklin!

E-Mail: yoonc@uchicago.edu




Connie Phong

Graduate Student and former Laboratory Technician

Connie is now pursuing her PhD in Mike Rust's lab here at the University of Chicago.

E-Mail: cphong@ucla.edu



Siqi Li

Undergraduate Student

Email:lisiqi@uchicago.edu




Samuel S. Lee

Medical Student

While he was an undergraduate at Northwestern University, he studied Mathematical Methods in the Social Sciences and economics. In the meantime, he worked as a biology research assistant elucidating the role of a gene both molecularly and phenotypically. As an undergraduate, it was quite difficult to reconcile his interests in both mathematical modeling and biology. As a medical student at the University of Chicago Pritzker School of Medicine, he is currently using the mathematical/computational modeling approach to study the dynamic interactions among various polarity proteins and how their interactions can explain their polarized distributions in epithelial cells. He is now at University of Wisconsin for his Internal Medicine Residency.

Email:ssl@uchicago.edu

Tae Yoon Kim, PhD

Former Post Doc

Dynamic Simulation Expert and one of the funniest people you will ever meet. He now has his own lab at Purdue University! Join his lab!.

Email:kimty@purdue.edu



Chris Harland, PhD

Former Post Doc

Particle Tracking Aficianado, lover of Fridays, and bike rider extraordinaire!. Chris now works at Microsoft.

Email:cwharland@gmail.com




Nancy Levensailor

Former REU Student

Crossword puzzler, superhero fan, P1 expert. Nancy is finishing her senior year at Fredonia.

Email:cwharland@gmail.com


TOP